18 Member Women’s Hockey Team India is Finalised for Republic Of Korea Tour 2019

May 13, 2019

Indian Hockey Sr. Women Hockey Series is going to be held at the Republic of Korea from May 20 – May 24. The 18 team members are selected for this tour. The team will play three test matches in the series against Republic of Korea team under the guidance of Chief Coach Sjoerd Marijne. Rani Rampal as the Captain and Savita Punia as a Vice-Captain will lead the team in this third international tour of the year.

With the great victories the previous international tours of the years, the team is confident to perform best in this tour as well and in the FIH Women’s Series Finals 2019 scheduled to held at Hiroshima. Major players Rani and Gurjit were missing in the Malaysia tour are finally back in this tour after recovering from the injury.

According to Chief Coach Sjoerd Marijne, the team got great opportunities this year to prepare well for the FIH finals. She added that the return of Rani and Gurjit will surely help the team to perform better in this series and improve the mistakes that the team had in the previous international series.

Below is the list of players:

Goalkeepers – Savita Punia (Vice-Captain) and Rajani Etimarpu

Defenders – Salima Tete, Sunita Lakra, Deep Grace Ekka, Karishma Yadav, Gurjit Kaur, and Sushila Chanu Pukhrambam

Midfielders – Monika, Navjot Kaur, Nikki Pradhan, Neha Goyal, and Lilima Minz

Forwards – Rani Rampal(Captain), Vandana Katariya, Lalremsiami, Jyoti, Navneet Kaur

Keep watching this space for further updates.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *