33rd Men’ Champions Trophy – 2011

December 18, 2010

33rd Men’ Champions Trophy will be held in India.

International Hockey Federation (FIH) has taken a postive step by giving entry to Pakistan and South Korea. As per normal rules for this tournament FIH allows only top six ranked teams to play in it. But as India is hosting this Tournament so we get a direct entry for it.

Teams playing in this tournament are:

  • World Champions Australia
  • Olympic champions Germany
  • England
  • Netherlands
  • Spain
  • S. Korea
  • India
  • Pakistan

However the dates, schedule and host city has to decide yet by International Hockey Federation (FIH). But it is confirmed that tournament will be played between Nov-Dec 2011.
Where as the Women’s Champions Trophy will be played in Dublin between June 18-26 (2012) between the following teams.

  • India
  • Azerbaijan
  • Japan
  • Scotland
  • South Africa
  • Spain
  • United States