Women’s Champions Challenge 2011

February 20, 2011

Women’s Champions Challenge 2011- 18th to 26th June

Indian Women Hockey Team is taking part in Women’s Champions Challenge 2011, which will be held in Dublin between June 18th to 26th June 2011. India is in Group B along with Spain, Azerbaijan and hosts Ireland.

Total No. of Eight Teams are taking part in the tournament:
  • India
  • Azerbaijan
  • Japan
  • Scotland
  • South Africa
  • Spain
  • United States

Last Time Champions Challenge was won by New Zealand in 2009, where as India Never able to Won Women’s Champions Challenge. Indian Eves was able to won Third Place in 2002 by beating South Africa by 1-0