Find out the nominations for Khel Ratna

June 28, 2021

Hockey India has put forward the names of veteran India goalkeeper P.R.Sreejesh and erstwhile women’s team player Deepika for the honourable Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna award. 

Apart from the duo, Harmanpreet Singh, vice-captain of team India, and Vandana Katariya, Navjot Kaur, women’s team members, were recommended for Arjuna awards.

R.P. Singh and Ch Sanggai Ibemhal were suggested for Dhyan Chand Award for Lifetime Achievement. Also, coaches B.J. Kariappa and C.R. Kumar were nominated for the Dronacharya Award. 

As per the statement issued by Hockey India, nominations for Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award were to be submitted in between January 1, 2017 to December 31, 2020.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *