Olympic gold medalists of India

June 17, 2012

34 Olympic gold medalists of India which will be honored on June 24, by Hockey India.

Each of them will get 2 Lack each.. (but is it enough???)

  • Balbir Singh Sr.
  • Keshav Dutt
  • Leslie Claudius
  • G. Nandy Singh
  • Jaswant Singh
  • Raghbir Lal
  • R.S. Bhola
  • Hardayal Singh
  • Haripal Kaushik
  • A.S. Bakshi
  • Gurdev Singh
  • Charanjit Singh
  • Gurbux Singh
  • Harbinder Singh
  • Dharam Singh
  • Balbir Singh
  • Ali Sayeed
  • Darshan Singh
  • V. Bhaskaran
  • Bir Bahadur Chettri
  • Allan Schofield
  • Sylvanus Dung Dung
  • Rajinder Singh
  • Davinder Singh
  • Gurmail Singh
  • Ravinder Pal Singh
  • M.M. Sommaiya
  • Maharaj Krishan Kaushik
  • Charanjit Kumar
  • Mervyn Fernandis
  • Amarjit Singh Rana
  • Mohammed Shahid
  • Zafar Iqbal
  • Surinder Singh Sodhi

Balbir Singh Sr. and Leslie Claudius, both part of Indian teams that won gold medals at three successive Olympic Games from 1948, will be among others who will be honoured at the function.
At 87 years of age, Balbir Singh is the oldest of the Indian Olympic gold medallists. Keshav Dutt, G. Nandy Singh, Jaswant Singh, Raghbir Lal and Haripal Kaushik have been part of two gold medal-winning teams.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *