18-Member Squad is All Set For The FIH Men’s Series Finals in Bhubaneswar Odisha

May 29, 2019

The most awaited FIH Men’s Series Finals is around the corner and finally, the names of the players are out. The series is scheduled to be held on 6th June’19 at Iconic Kalinga Hockey Stadium in Bhubaneswar.

Manpreet Singh will lead the team as a captain and Birendra Lakra as a vice-captain. As it is the very first FIH tournament for Coach Graham Reid as chief, so he seems quite excited and looking forward to this series as a quite important step in the Olympic qualification process.

He added that our goal is to give the consistent performance in every match of the series that we play along with respecting all the opposing teams, turning out to be the best team. Also, the previous international matches with the great teams have given us many things to learn, and we’ll surely implement those in these matches.

Following are the details of the team:

Goalkeepers – PR Sreejesh and Krishan B Pathak

Defenders – Harmanpreet Singh, Birendra Lakra (Vice Captain), Surender Kumar, Varun Kumar, Amit Rohidas, Gurinder Singh

Midfielders – Manpreet Singh (Captain), Hardik Singh, Vivek Sagar Prasad, Sumit, Nilakanta Sharma

Forwards – Mandeep Singh, Akashdeep Singh, Ramandeep Singh, Gursahibjit Singh, Simranjit Singh

All the very best team, India. We are looking forward to a fantabulous performance in the series.

Keep watching this space for the updates of the match.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *